One Street, Two Blocks, Three Colors

1st_2blks_3clrs_1

It was a beautiful sunny winter’s day today and while New York is never dull, it can be drab. So while running errands I set myself a challenge: walking down one street, in the space of two blocks, how many times could I find a street scene showcasing the three primary colors? Quite a few times as I found out. These are the edited results.

Full disclosure: I’m new to the smart phone and social media world. This little photo essay is also inspired in part by my new iPhone and Instagram. I have not used any Instagram filters, just resized them to post to our Instagram feed where you can follow us  @doublewhirler. The old saw “the best camera is the camera you have with you” couldn’t be truer with the iPhone. I never expected to be inspired to take pictures by a nontraditional camera.

